The Adventures and Misadventures of Ricky, Maya, Emman and the LAS boys : Party! Party!

Maya visited Emman. Her flight was cancelled due to a change in schedule so instead of proceeding home, she decided to spend time with Emman. The kids are in school anyway and the twins are spending their vacation with their lola Esmeralda and lolo Roberto.

She called Ricky to ask for his permission which he readily gave. He wants Maya to spend time with her friends too. She’s been spending all her time on either work, the kids and him that she barely had time for herself.

His wife needed it.

“Oh bestfriend ex-roomie bakit ganyan ang mukha mo?” Emman asked as he joined Maya on their sofa. He got themselves a slice of cake and juice. They decided to spend time in his condo, to watch movies, and catch up on stories.

“Ha? Bakit ano ba ang sa mukha ko?”

“Naku Maya, kilala kita. I know that something is bothering you. Hindi kumukutitap ang iyong mga mata. Malumbay ka. Why?” Her friend worriedly asked.

“Ah yun ba? Wala naman Emman.”

“Wala? Eh bakit kulang ka sa glow. Di ba dapat excited ka kasi magbibirthday na si Ser Chief Ricky. Oy dapat bongga yan. I can help you prepare.”

“Ah oo. Naguusap ng kami ng mga bata tungkol dyan. May plans na sila. Dapat nandun ka Emman ha!”

“Of course. I wouldn’t miss it. Basta dapat invited si crush kong Engineer Gutierrez ha!”

“Naku idadamay mo pa si Engineer Gutierrez. Kapag nalaman yan ni Ricky, bibiruin ka nun.”

“Roomie crush lang naman. There’s no harm in that. Ay oops crush mo din pala ni Ser Chief Ricky noon. Oh my God roomie!!! May chance din kami ni Engineer Gutierrez!!!” Emman was squealing while hitting Maya with his pink throwpillows.”

But Maya was really not in the mood to join Emman in his kilig mode. She suddenly blurted out.

“Emman nahihiya na ako kay Ricky.” She sighed.

“Oh bakit? May nagawa ka ba?”

“Marami Emman. Ang dami ko ng kapalpakan. Alam mo naman ako super assumera. Emman, baka maubos ang pasensya ng asawa ko.” She was obviously worried.

“Naku roomie, mahal na mahal ka ng asawa mo at kahit ilang kapalpakan pa yan, I’m sure he will still love you. Yan ata ang isang nagustuhan nya sa’yo.” Emman was laughing at her. He was amused seeing her that way.

“Nakakaasar ka! Seryoso ako. Emman, nahihiya na ako. Feeling ko di lang nya sinasabi pero I’m sure napipikon na rin sya.”

“Bakit mo naman nasabi yan roomie eh mahal na mahal ka kaya ni Serchief Ricky.”

“Eh kanina umalis siya ng hindi na ako ginising kahit alam nyang may pasok din ako. Tapos kagabi narinig ko siya sa phone kausap si Liza tapos ng makita nya na nandun ako, nagmadali na tinapos yun call. Nang tinanong ko naman wala daw.”

“Eh roomie baka naman kasi tungkol sa LAS lang yun. It doesn’t concern you.”

“Pero Emman di ba dapat sinasali nya ako.” Then Maya was teary eyed now.

“Ay ang Oa lang roomie! Naluluha ka talaga! Ano yan? Nagtatampo ka sa asawa mo at di ka ginising at isinali sa usapan nila ni Liza? Naku tama ka assumera ka talaga!”

“Emman baka ayaw na nya akong isali kasi alam nya na papalpak na naman ako. Mukhang may happening sa office. Dati excited siyang nagkukuwento ng mga nangyayari o kaya mangyayari sa office pero lately hindi na Emman.”

“Mayabels iniisip mo lang yan pero sigurado ako na walang ibig sabihin si Ser Ricky. Atsaka ano ka ba galit, tampo or nahihiya?”

“Nahihiya ako Emman. Gusto ko namang makabawi kay Ricky para wag na nya akong ikahiya. Feeling ko kasi natatakot siyang may magawa na naman akong kapalpakan kaya ayaw na nya akong isali sa mga pangyayari sa office.”

“O sige best friend roomie kung yan ang ikakatahimik ng kalooban mo, I’ll support you on that. Surprise mo ang asawa mo sa office nya ng special lunch which you cook or special weekend getaway. Simple lang naman ang iyong dear hubby at anything from you matutuwa yun.”

“Ay oo naman Emman at yan ang isa sa napakaraming traits ng aking best husband in the whole universe!”

“O siya! Inggitin pa ba ako! Basta roomie ha! Si Engineer Gutierrez ha!”

“Subukan ko Emman. Tingnan ko kung maihihingi kita kay Ricky ng copy ng 201 file ni Engineer Gutierrez.”

“201 file? At ano ako HR? Kainis ka talaga roomie.”

“Eh anong gusto mo? Pasagutin ko ng slumbook?” Natatawa na kay Emman si Maya.

“Ay mas bet ko yan Mayabels…. Tapos sasagot siya sa tanong na what is love…. Love is one which transcends time, age and gender… Oh my God!!!!!”

“Tse tumigil ka nga Emman! Ang ingay mo! Nakakatawa ka.”

“Grabe naman to. I am just super duper happy. O di ba ikaw natawa at natuwa din.”

The two best friends spent the couple of hours chatting, watching movies and feeling giddy about stories regarding their respective partners, oh well in Emman’s case, soon-to-be partner (in his dreams).

=================

Like what Emman suggested, Maya visited Ricky in his office lunch time the following day. She cooked his favorite kare-kare.

“Mrs. Chief nasa conference room pa po si Chief. Na-extend po yun meeting ng few more minutes kasi may pinaguusapan pa sila nina Ms. Liza at Atty. Ryan. Siguro tungkol yun party sa Saturday.” Minerva volunteered the info.”

“Party?”

“Opo yun sa Saturday po…”

Then before Minerva could talk some more, Ricky suddenly came in his office.

“Sweetheart!!!”

He immediately went to her and gave her a very tight hug and a kiss on her lips.

Minerva just smiled and silently left to give the couple some privacy after preparing the documents to be reviewed by Ricky for his meetings in the afternoon.

“Sweetheart dinalhan kita ng lunch, ipinagluto kita ng kare-kare.”

“Great! I’m starving. You’re really the best sweetheart. Tara kain na tayo.”

They spent lunch with Maya feeding her husband. She insisted on being the one to hold his spoon and fork while Ricky also insisted that she sit on his lap.

“Sweetheart nagmeeting pa raw kayo ni Liza and Ryan? Sabi kasi ni Minerva until 11:30 yun meeting with the engineers. Naextend daw?”

“Ah yes sweetheart. Kasi hindi dapat kasali sa meeting yun mga engineers.” He said while signalling Maya to feed him another spoonful of rice and kare-kare.

“Talaga? Bakit naman? Tungkol saan yun meeting?”

“Ah nothing. Its about the engineers.”

Maya became suspicious and if what Minerva said was true, she felt that her husband doesn’t want her involvement in it. It hurt her a bit but since she doesn’t know what it’s all about, she would refrain from assuming first. Besides, her assuming ways, always gets her in trouble. She vowed to be very careful this time.

After the lunch they shared, Ricky excused himself and proceeded to the conference room for another series of meetings with some new clients.

Maya stayed for a few more minutes while waiting for Joma to fetch her. She decided to check on Ricky’s snacks at the pantry with the intention of replenishing supplies.

While on the way to the office pantry she overheard Minerva and Liza talking.

“Minerva, yun venue paki-follow-up na lang yun magaayos para wala na tayong problema.”

“Ay yes Ms. Liza I’ll check on that. Yun cake daw ni Chief tinatanong ng caterer kung ano yun favorite nya.”

“Any cake will do. Sabihin mo na lang na kung ano yun bestseller nila.”

“Palalagyan pa ba ng Happy Birthday Chief?”

“Ah wag na. Just ask them to make it plain and simple. O sige na Minerva at I’m already needed sa conference room. Yun pinapa followup ko ha!”

“Yes Ms. Liza.”

===================

Maya went home with a heavy heart. Her husband is having his birthday party and he didn’t even inform her. It is definitely not a surprise party because he was aware of it when she asked him. He just didn’t tell her that it’s his party para hindi na siya sumali.

But though she’s hurt, she can’t blame Ricky.

In fact he was very tolerant of all her mishaps and never made her feel that he’s upset or disappointed.

An idea entered her mind. Makakabawi na talaga siya. She would also be able to make him feel very special.

She dialed a number with a smile on her face.

==================

“Brod I better go home. Mauna na ako sa inyo. I’ve stayed long enough already.”

“Brod pumunta ka lang naman, sulitin mo na. These guys have a surprise kay Engineer. Masaya raw sabi ni Sonny. I don’t think you would want to miss it. Ako gusto ko dito ako.” Ryan was convincing Ricky to stay.

“Ya-ma-gut-chi!!! Ya-ma-gut-chi!!!”

The engineers were chanting loudly and naughtily while 3 very sexy ladies scantily clad in bright shiny red bikinis were dancing seductively around the Japanese engineer.

Yamagutchi is tipsy from the alcohol he took. He turned scarlet after getting a bit affected with the dance moves of the ladies.

“Brod sinong kumuha sa mga yan?”, an annoyed Ricky asked a very amused Ryan.

“Si Mang Lem daw.” Ryan replied.

“Si Mang Lem?!?” Ricky’s eyes grew wide.

“Oh bakit ganyan ang reaction mo?” Natatawa si Ryan.

“And why would Mang Lem have access to those ladies?”

Ryan got what he meant.

“Ah brod, akala ko tinatanong mo kung sino sumundo. Si Mang Lem ang sumundo sa kanila dun sa hotel pero si Sonny ang kumontrata.”

He just shook his head. He doesn’t approve of what is happening in that room. He can’t even spare a glance at the ladies gyrating in front of helpless soon-to-be-groom, Engineer Yamagutchi.

“Bakit nga ganyan ang reaction mo? Para ka namang masyadong naviolate sa hitsura mo. Katuwaan lang naman to brod. Tingnan mo tuwang tuwa ang boys.”

“Brod, I didn’t approve of that. Sabi ko clean fun lang.”

“At gusto mo pang iparehas sa stag party mo na may milkshakes, iced tea, cupcakes at candies lang tayo? Naku brod masisira ang reputation mo sa mga engineers kung ganyan ang party for Eng. Yamagutchi. Alam pa naman nila na ikaw ang nagpaorganize nito.

“I did ask Liza to have this organized for Yamagutchi but I don’t remember including this kind of show. Di ba sabi ko nga videoke ang ilagay. That’s Engineer Yamagutchi’s favorite.”

“Brod sorry pero kami nina Sonny at Gutierrez kasi, alam namin mas masaya to and wait ha, let me clear this…yang ladies dancing lang naman at wala namang ginagawa yun mga boys but appreciate them just like what I’m doing. Atsaka normal kaya to sa Stag party.”

Ricky just smirked and shook his head while Ryan was amused with his friend.

====================

The party went on and the guys are all tipsy. The ladies now again stood up for another dance number.

They were all chanting wildly when the door to the hotel function room suddenly opened and came in Maya with a lighted birthday cake and Minerva trailing behind holding 7 balloons, each bearing the faces of Ricky, Maya, Luke, Nikki, Abby, Sky and Sunshine.

There was a momentary silence as they were all shocked to see Maya and Maya was also shocked to see them with the barely-covered gyrating sexy girls.

Then hurriedly, the tipsy engineers scrambled to cover the ladies. Engineer Yamagutchi undecided whether to embrace the girls to shield them from Maya’s view, just pulled the drapes of the function and covered them.

Ricky and Ryan stared at each other.

Maya had that very angry look on her face as she stared at her husband.

She then handed Minerva the cake and walked out.

“Brod si Maya.. Sundan mo na.” Ryan worriedly said.

Ricky hurriedly went after his wife who was now half running towards the elevator.

She’s on her way to the parking lot where Joma was waiting.

He caught her before the elevator opened.

“Sweetheart wait!”

“Wag mo nga akong matawag tawag na sweetheart! At dun ka na sa mga babaeng yun.”

Ricky was grinning even though he is a bit worried that his wife is upset.

“Hey bakit galit ka at bakit ka naman pumunta dun?”

Mas nagalit si Maya.

“So kaya pala ayaw mo akong isali sa party kasi ganun ang gagawin ninyo. At kailan ka pa naging mahilig sa ganun na palabas. Isip ako ng isip kung paano kita isosorpresa tapos ganito pala yun aabutan ko. Sabihin mo lang Ricky kung nagsasawa ka na sakin.” Then she is crying.

“Hey what’s with the crying and why would you say nagsasawa ako sayo. Did I give you any reason to think that way?”

But she just cried. He gathered her in his arms.

“O sige sweetheart, bahala ka if you believe me or not pero I was not the one who included those dancing girls. Hindi ko alam na iimbita sila ng ganun. They said Engineer Yamagutchi would enjoy it at alam mo naman the engineers mga pilyo yun. Pero sweetheart dancing lang naman. Alam mo naman that I’m not fond of those kind of shows di ba? I didn’t even watch. Kahit nga sa sarili kong stag party I made sure na walang ganun despite yun pagpipilit nina Ryan.” He patiently explained in a calm voice.

“Stag party?”

“Yes. Stag party ni Engineer Yamagutchi. Why?”

Upon hearing Ricky’s explanation, Maya’s face turned red and she covered her face with her hands.

Ricky realized that this is another case of his wife’s false assumptions. He can’t help but hide a smile. Actually he enjoys it whenever Maya is caught in situations like this. He hugged her and kissed the top of her head.

They were still in that position when Ryan and Sonny found them.

“Maya sorry. Wala namang alam si Ricky dun. Kami ni Sonny at Engineer Gutierrez ang nagdagdag nun sa party. Katuwaan lang naman Maya.” Atty. Ryan explained.

“Opo Mrs. Chief walang alam si Sir Richard. Gusto lang kasi naming igoodtime si Engineer Yamagutchi.” Sonny added.

Maya now partially recovered from her embarrassment, nodded her head at the two.

“Ako ang dapat magsorry. Akala ko kasi advance birthday party ni Ricky.”

============

They were now driving home.

Joma was trailing behind with the balloons and cake Maya brought.

They decided to have an advanced celebration at home.

They already called Manang Fe to ask Sabel to prepare spaghetti and barbeque for a simple party by the pool.

“Hey okay ka lang?”

She just stared at him for a second, shook her head and directed her gaze at the road ahead and covered her very red face with her hands.”

“Sweetheart, huy. Ano yan?” He was amused.

“Eh Ricky sorry talaga! Nakakahiya kay Engr. Yamagutchi. Nasira ko yun stag party nya. Napahiya pa kita. Ricky sorry! Sorry talaga! Gusto ko lang naman bumawi sa mga kapalpakan ko eh mas nadagdagan pa.” Hiyang hiya na si Maya while si Ricky naman mas naaaliw sa hitsura niya. He was chuckling.

Maya heard him, she was hurt. Napahiya na nga siya, pinagtatawanan pa siya ni Ricky.

Naiyak tuloy siya. Now she was trying hard to stifle her sobs.

“Uy, why are you crying? Oa ka talaga. Sweetheart…”

“Nakakainis ka. Napahiya na nga pagtatawanan mo pa!”

“Ang pikon mo naman sweetheart. That was nothing. And the engineers were even happy to see you there.”

“Sinasabi mo lang yan kasi hindi ikaw yun napahiya eh.”

“Well oo embarrassing but I don’t consider it as such. Mas masaya ako kasi my very lovely and thoughtful wife surprised me with my favorite cake and with those balloons. I can’t wait tuloy to see the kids.”

“Talaga?”

“Oo naman. Are you doubting me?”

“Hindi. Pero hindi maalis sa isip ko na nasira ko yun party ni Engineer. Baka sabihin ng mga empleyado mo na pambasag ako ng trip.”

“Where do you get those terms sweetheart. You’re really funny.”

She stared angrily at him.

“O sige na nahihiya ka. How can I assure you na hindi nga ako affected with what you did?”

“Eh gusto ko ngang bumawi Ricky, kaya nga nagdala ako ng cake to surprise you. Ngayon mag-iisip na naman tuloy ako kung paano ako makakabawi sayo.”

Then a naughty thought entered his mind.

He wiggled his brows at her.

“Alam ko na. Why don’t we reenact what those ladies did kanina.” He gave her his excited naughty grin.

“Ay ayoko nga sweetheart! Ang laswa naman nun.” She shook her head. Appalled with the idea.

“Sweetheart tayo lang naman. It would be fun. Well let’s just say spicing up our ‘you and me’ time.” He was hopeful that she would say yes.

But Maya had something else in mind.

“Bakit bored ka na at kailangan to spice it up?” She angrily stared at him with tears in her eyes.

“What?! No! Hey sweetheart you got it wrong.”
But she just continued to cry not looking at him.

He was forced to park at the side of the road.

They couldn’t go home with her mad at him.

He called Joma who was driving behind them and instructed him to go ahead and help with the preparations for the poolside party.

Maya was silently crying.

Ricky is now in trouble again. His jokes are always misinterpreted by his wife. He is blaming it on generation gap.

“Sweetheart, that’s not what I meant. Wag ka nang magalit please.”

But she still wouldn’t look at him.

“I’m not complaining. Ikaw naman kasi yun nagsabi na gusto mong bumawi so I thought of that. Sorry na sweetheart.”

Still no reaction.

“Maya please…”

“Nakakaasar ka. Para bumawi gusto mong mas mapahiya ako!”

“Of course not! Hindi naman nakakahiya yun. It’s normal for couples to do that.”

“Normal. Alam mo namang dalagang Pilipina ako tapos magsusuggest ka ng ganun.”

He wanted to take back what he suggested but he also wants to convince her that things like these are normal for couples.

He decided to explain to her that it is not as bad as she thinks it is.

If he succeeds, he gets his very early birthday gift of seeing his very beautiful wife in a sensual dance.

Just the thought of it already made him all the more excited.

After a couple of minutes explaining, Maya relented.

“Sige gagawin ko pero since naasiwa ako at nakakahiya may condition ako…”

Ricky vows to agree to any condition she wants.

“Anything sweetheart basta wala ng bawian ha! Kahit lights off pa or ako pa ang kumanta ng sasayawin mo, agree ako dyan. You’re getting me excited here. I want to cancel the pool party already and go straight to our room.”

“Talaga ha! Kahit ano gagawin mo sumayaw lang ako ng ganun?”

“Oh yes! I would trade anything for it.”

“Sige. Gagawin ko basta after ako, ikaw rin! At wala na ring bawian yan!”

“What?!?! NO!!!”

“Anong no! Walang bawian di ba? Atsaka dapat may isa kang salita. Sabi mo anything.”

“But sweetheart…”

“Wala ng but but Ricky…”

She played it well, from the time Ricky suggested it, to her pang best actress tears until she said yes and until Ricky’s dilemma now.

Maya is cunning indeed at hindi na rin natuto sa asawa nya si Ricky. Nauto na naman siya ni Maya.

They continued driving home. Excitement is written all over Maya’s face.

Si Ricky naman is thinking of ways kung pa’no sya makakalusot tonight. 😝

A/N: Did they reenact the Stag party scene? Did Ricky do his own sexy dance as well? Sa tingin nyo pumayag kaya si Ricky for his Mayabels? 😁

13 thoughts on “The Adventures and Misadventures of Ricky, Maya, Emman and the LAS boys : Party! Party!”

  1. hahahahhaha…ulit…hahahahhaha….ano ba yan wla ako masabi…i enjoyed again…daming tawa ko dto…napahiya na naman si Mrs Chief dahil sobrang asumera hahaha…ayan…pero cute ng ending…altho bakit bitin?? me part2 cguro to hehe….thnx and GOd bless!!!

  2. GOOD MORNING MS TIMMY,TLGANG D NWWLA PGGING ASSUMING NI MAYA AT BGLA BGLA NA LANG NAGSHOW-UP SA WORK NI SIR CHIEF,THANK YOU SA LHAT NG GNGWA MONG PGPPSYA SA AMIN MS TIMMY,TAKE CARE ALWAYS🌺🌺🌺

  3. As in super nakakatawa…you pinned it again but medyo bitin lang Kasi we have to end with our own conclusion…at any rate thanks much another hilarious miss adventure of Maya and Ricky..πŸ˜€πŸ˜…πŸ˜

  4. naku Maya next time wag ka nang mag alala sa kapalpakan mo, kasi dyan lalong na i-inlove asawa mo, pati kami napasaya mo rin, at ang asawa mo di rin ever natututo na sasabit din sya sa huli hahaha. pero Ricky kung binibitin ka ng asawa mo, mas lalo kaming binibitin ni ms. writer :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

