Facing the Unknown : A Carlo-Amor Crossover with Richard and Maya (Part 11)

As they lay in bed wide awake after the precious moment they shared, both were occupied with thoughts of Richard and Maya.

Carlo couldn’t believe it when he heard Amor saying the name of Richard, the same name of the guy who is Maya’s husband in his dreams. How she knew about Richard baffled him.

He also couldn’t understand why he said Maya’s name when he was totally aware that it was Amor who was in his arms. He was very sure of that.

Amor is wondering why Carlo called her Maya, the woman who is Richard’s wife in her dreams.

They both couldn’t understand why at the heat of the moment they blurted out different names and it felt so natural. They both felt comfortable in each other’s arms, like they’ve known each other for a very long time and were familiar with every touch and every response they elicited from each other.

“Carlo?” Amor broke the silence engulfing both of them. She was cradled in his arms, her head on his chest. They were still naked under the sheets.

Carlo smiled then brought his lips on her forehead for a kiss.

“Aren’t you sleepy yet? You have to rest. Sorry naistorbo kita tonight.”

She turned her head to gaze at him. She was confused on what she was feeling or on what he was feeling. He had the same worried look on his face. It was the same look she saw when she found him at her living room a few hours ago.

“Hindi naman ako inaantok. Ikaw? You look tense and worried. Are you bothered with what happened?” She was suddenly embarrassed that she might have sent some signals to him that’s why they ended up in her bed.

“No! No I’m not. Of course not Amor. That’s a very special moment we shared. I wouldn’t have traded it for anything. Thank you for sharing it with me. Ikaw nagsisisi ka ba?”

Even though he was compelled to rush to Amor’s place because of his dream, Carlo really wanted to see Amor and make sure she was safe. He was very concerned of her.

When he saw Amor and found out that she was indeed okay, he wasn’t able to control himself that he kissed her which led to their ending up in bed.

He was surprised to find out that Amor haven’t been with any other man. He felt privileged that he was her first.

“No Carlo. Ginusto ko naman yung nangyari. I haven’t done this but I never regret what I did. I am happy that it was with you.”

The he smiled at her and gave her another kiss, now on top of her head.

She smiled in return but it was her turn to be worried. Who was Maya and Richard and why do they keep coming up in her life and now she even heard Carlo mention Maya.

“Carlo?”

“Hmmm?”

“Sino si Maya?”

He was at loss of what to say. What will he tell her? He might sound silly if he disclose who Maya is. But it would have been worse for Amor to think that he thought of a certain Maya while they were making love. He didn’t want her to feel like a replacement for someone else.

“Amor, can I tell you a secret? And please don’t laugh at me or find it absurd the way I already find it to be.”

“Huh? Oh… okay lang Carlo. What is it?”

He searched for any negative emotion in her eyes and he found none. He continued.

“For the longest time, there was this woman haunting my dreams. It usually happens while I was asleep then it came to a point that I even think of her while I’m awake. Her name is Maya dela Rosa. It started during my college years. She would always occupy my mind and I would find myself spending several minutes even hours thinking about her even though I don’t know who she is.”

He glanced at Amor and saw her intently staring at him and listening to what he was saying.

He was finding if very difficult to continue as it seemed he was baring an innermost secret to her.

“My thoughts about Maya dela Rosa were all pleasant and I don’t understand why she gives me immense joy. I don’t have answers why I am so drawn to someone I don’t even know. I bet you find it weird.”

“Carlo, I don’t find it weird at all.”

“Amor, when I saw you at the bank, I never expected that you were our biggest client. I never thought that your name was Amor Powers because you look exactly like the woman in my dreams. You look exactly like Maya dela Rosa.”

Amor’s eyes rounded in surprise.

She knows Richard Lim is the husband of Maya dela Rosa, and that Richard Lim looks exactly like Carlo but she doesn’t know that she also looks like Amor. It scared her.

Seeing the look in her face, Carlo got worried.

He held her tighter and gave her the comfort and warmth they both need.

Amor remained quiet. Her thoughts were in disarray. She was confused now.

“Hey, I’m sorry if i scared you but please be assured that when we made love, I am very sure that it was you in my arms. Don’t feel bad please. I’m really attracted to you Amor. You are very special to me. ”

Her doe-shaped eyes just stared at him.

“Alam mo, napanaginipan ko na naman si Maya kanina and it wasn’t pleasant. She was lifeless that’s why I rushed here. I want to make sure you are safe, you are okay. Hindi ko nga alam kung pano ko nahanap ang bahay mo.”

She now smiled at him.

“You believe me?”

“Oo Carlo, I do. I never doubt anything you say.”

“So why do look worried? Will someone get mad? Are you with someone?”

He thought that her worries was brought about by her being in a relationship. He was in one anyway but he will be addressing that problem soon.

“Ah hindi. Wala. I’m very much single Carlo. Wala naman akong time for a relationship. Baka ikaw.”

He didn’t answer her but he just held her tighter and let out a sigh.

Amor also wanted to bare her secrets to him so she stood up and dragged him from the bed. They just covered themselves with a robe for Amor and boxers for Carlo.

Amor led him to their attic.

“What are we doing here?”

She just kept mum and slowly revealed to Carlo the same photograph of Richard Lim.

14 thoughts on “Facing the Unknown : A Carlo-Amor Crossover with Richard and Maya (Part 11)”

  1. waiting with bated breath sa mga upcoming revelation, kaka-believe your talent ms. timmy for having this kind of story ang hirap mag predict ng twist ng kwento πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

      1. and we can’t thank you enough, sobra kayang saya ang naibigay nito sa aming mga adik πŸ’šβ€πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’œ at alam naming kaya mo yan πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

  2. Ms timmy talaga..minsan inisip ko favorite mo talaga ang hopia…eh ang galing mo kasig mang BeeeeeTin ! Cliffhanger lagi ang feeling ko! Waaaaaaaaaaa! Awoooooooooo next na pwesssssss πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

